This website uses cookies to provide data and to improve your user experience. By continuing to use our site you consent to use of cookies. OK Learn more here >

InStyle Travel News

We'll bring you reviews and previews from time to time. And we'd love to hear from you with your tales and experiences from around the world. Every month there will be a prize for the best contribution! Just click on 'Submit your review' and send us your feedback.

Showing 1-3 of 3 results
September 25th, 2019

144-Hour Visa-Free Transit in China

China's 144-hour visa-free transit policy is carried out in GuangdongShanghaiJiangsuZhejiangLiaoningChengduXiamenQingdaoWuhan, and Kunming as well as BeijingTianjin and Hebei, to facilitate international travelers. It allows passengers from 53 countries or regions to transit in Guangdong Province, Shanghai-Jiangsu-Zhejiang region, Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei region, Liaoning Province or Chinese cities of Chengdu, Xiamen, Qingdao, Wuhan, and Kunming for no more than 144 hours (6 days) without holding a visa.


For full details, please contact In Style Travel on 020 7495 7722

April 5th, 2019

UK visitors will not need visa after Brexit

The European Parliament has confirmed that UK citizens will not need a visa to travel to the EU for short stays after Brexit, even in the event of a no deal.

The European Commission announced in November its intention to allow UK citizens to travel to the EU for up to 90 days within a 180-day period without needing a visa in November.

The European Parliament voted to approve the legislation yesterday.

This follows on from the confirmation a few weeks ago that flights will continue to operate, even in a no deal.

This means that two of the most important concerns for UK tourists and business travellers visiting the EU have been addressed and will provide a further boost to confidence about travel to the EU after Brexit.

UK Passports will need to be valid for 6 months after the return date to UK


January 22nd, 2016


Change of entry rules for Canada

From 15 March 2016, Canada is introducing a new entry requirement, known as an Electronic Travel Authorisation (eTA), for visa-exempt foreign nationals travelling to Canada by air. Exceptions include U.S. citizens and travellers with a valid visa. 

All eligible travellers flying to Canada from 15 March 2016 will need to apply online for an eTA before travel. This requirement includes all British citizens. The cost of the eTA is C$7 per passenger, and the validity of the eTA is five years, or until the passengers passport expires. 

British Airways is starting to communicate this new requirement from January 2016, so that passengers travelling on or after 15 March are aware in advance. Communications will include sales and trade channels, business, leisure and trade and corporate newsletters,, MMB messaging, The Club, Highlife, Business Life and social media. 

Customers can find out more and apply at